?

Log in

26 January 2011 @ 08:50 am


Title: Kingdom Hearts Re:Coded
Series: Kingdom Hearts
Company: Square Enix, Hand
Genre: RPG
Platforms: Nintendo DS
Rating: Everyone 10+
Recommendation Rating: 8/10

A remake of the Japanese only cell phone game. So how is it? Is it worth going back through all the same old worlds again?

Open the book!Collapse )
 
 
22 November 2010 @ 04:58 pm
Title: Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Series: Assassin's Creed
Company: Ubisoft
Genre: action-adventure
Platforms: Playstation 3, Xbox360, Microsoft Windows
Rating: Mature
Recommendation Rating: 7/10

Photobucket

warning: spoilersCollapse )
 
 
22 November 2010 @ 02:56 pm


Title: Final Fantasy The 4 Heroes of Light
Series: Final Fantasy
Company: Square Enix, Matrix Software
Genre: RPG
Platforms: Nintendo DS
Rating: Everyone 10+
Recommendation Rating: 7.5/10

This is a turn based RPG that goes back to the very early stages of RPGs, if you like old school RPGs with somewhat high difficulty, then you might like this.

Take flight!Collapse )
 
 
11 November 2010 @ 01:31 pm

Title: Kirby's Epic Yarn
Series: Kirby
Company: Nintendo (developed by Good-Feel)
Genre: Platformer
Platforms: Nintendo Wii
Rating: E for everyone.
Recommendation Rating: 8.5/10

The Magic Yarn swirled through the sky...Collapse )
 
 
21 September 2010 @ 11:52 am


Title: Professor Layton and the Unwound Future
Series: Professor Layton
Company: Level 5, Nintendo
Genre: Puzzle, Adventure, Interactive Novel
Platforms: Nintendo DS
Rating: Everyone 10+
Recommendation Rating: 8.8/10

Spoiler free review!

Back to the future!Collapse )
 
 
 
15 September 2010 @ 02:16 pm


Title: Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep
Series: Kingdom Hearts
Company: Disney, Square Enix
Genre: Action, RPG
Platforms: Sony PSP
Rating: Everyone 10+
Recommendation Rating: 8.8/10

Spoiler free review!
light, darkness, heart, lolCollapse )
 
 
13 September 2010 @ 09:10 pm


Title: Ivy the Kiwi?
Series: N/A
Company: Prope.
Genre: Platformer
Platforms: Wii & Nintendo DS.
Rating: E for everyone.
Recommendation Rating: 8.5/10

Mom...?Collapse )
 
 
Current Mood: Pleased.
Current Music: Drunk on Aluminium by Wintersleep.
 
 
06 September 2010 @ 09:15 am


Title: Metroid Other M
Series: Metroid
Company: Nintendo, Team Ninja
Genre: Action-Adventure
Platforms: Nintendo Wii
Rating: Teen
Recommendation Rating: 8.8/10

I finally finished the game. I really do love this game despite what some others might say about the plot, game play, or representation of Samus. This game could be sort of described as the black sheep of the series.

Any objections Adam?Collapse )
 
 
30 August 2010 @ 01:44 pm


Title: Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days
Series: Kingdom Hearts
Company: Square Enix, h.a.n.d. inc., Disney Interactive Studios
Genre: Action, RPG, Multi-player
Platforms: Nintendo DS
Rating: Everyone 10+
Recommendation Rating: 8/10

Birth By Sleep is going to come out soon! I will also be reviewing that in the future!

sea salt ice creamCollapse )
 
 
28 August 2010 @ 11:00 am
I have to get this off my chest. We all know that on Tuesday, Metroid Other M will be coming out. Is it good? Does it suck? Well, honestly it's up to you to decide whether you like it or not. I have been reading multiple reviews from multiple gaming websites, and have seen that the majority of sites have been giving the game a good score, so far I have only seen two sites that gave this game a low to average score. Now, that's not really my concern here, yeah it sucks when a game you like is given a low score, but as long as you enjoy it, that should be all that matters.

I'm not gonna lie, when I first heard that Other M was coming out... what.. last year? I was totally excited. I'm still excited. Being able to see into the psyche of one of Nintendo's most beloved characters is awesome. This is going to be like anything else, some people are going to like it, some will hate it.

spoiler about SamusCollapse )

This is the point I really want to get at through. What baffles me is, gamers want more of the same in future games, in terms of gameplay I mean. Some others though, want different things to add more variety. Wanting either one is fine, but, when a developer changes something and releases a game, fans go insane. I don't understand why change is such a bad thing sometimes. It's like when Metroid Prime came out. Most people didn't like the idea of a first person view. But guess what? The Prime series kicked so much ass! Metroid games have always been 2D side scrollers until Prime. Nobody really thought until they played it, that Prime would be any good, but guess what? IT WAS.

My point being, not all changes are good, but KEEP an OPEN MIND and at least try it. It wouldn't kill you to change once in a while.

I'd like to know, how do you feel when you hear that certain mechanics in a game will change? Do you have a positive reaction? Negative? Or mixed?